Endless Summer Vacation Album Review


Skylar Zelman, Staff Writer

Endless Summer Vacations is Miley Cyrus’ most recent album that was released on March 10, 2023. It is 43 minutes and 20 seconds long. This album is going to be on repeat all summer long as the songs provide a fresh and fun introduction to summer. It includes collaborations with Brandi Carlile and Sia. The tracklist is below:

  1. Flowers
  2. Jaded
  3. Rose Colored Lenses
  4. Thousand Miles (feat. Brandi Carlile)
  5. You
  6. Handstand
  7. River
  8. Violet Chemistry
  9. Muddy Feet (feat. Sia)
  10. Wildcard
  11. Island
  12. Wonder Woman
  13. Flowers (Demo)

The lead single off of this album was Flowers. Many suspect that this song is a dig at Miley’s ex-husband, Liam Hemsworth. At their wedding, Hemsworth dedicated the song, When I Was Your Man, to her, and the song Flowers includes many responses and references to this song. Most of the songs on the album are upbeat, but You and Wonder Woman provide slower songs to balance out the album. My personal favorite songs on the album are, Handstand, Thousand Miles, and River. I encourage everyone to listen to this album if they want a nice introduction to their Endless Summer Vacation!